Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Personal tools
You are here: Home News & Events Events Meteorology Colloquia
colloquia-series-button2

 

Support Our Student Organizations
Alexis Herdt and Matt Brothers

Visit our Meteorology Merchandise page for information on how to buy.   All proceeds benefit our student organizations.

 

Meteorology Colloquia for Spring 2015

Raymond Shaw
Some puzzles in ice nucleation: supercooled water, surface crystallization, and the triple line Wed Jan 21, 2015 03:30 PM
Jason Otkin
Using satellite observations for model validation, data assimilation, and drought monitoring Wed Feb 04, 2015 03:30 PM
Yolanda Roberts
Achieving Climate Change Absolute Accuracy In Orbit: The view from the clouds Wed Feb 11, 2015 03:30 PM
Naomi Altman
Interpreting and Extending Principal Components Analysis Wed Feb 18, 2015 03:30 PM
Paul Markowski
The Tornado Outbreak of May 31, 1985: Looking Back at One of Pennsylvania’s Deadliest Weather Events Wed Feb 25, 2015 03:30 PM
Curtis Alexander
The NOAA High-Resolution Rapid Refresh Storm-Scale Model: Operational Implementation and Ongoing Research Wed Mar 04, 2015 03:30 PM
Sonia Lasher-Trapp
The Enhanced Production of Ice in Tropical Cumuli Wed Mar 18, 2015 03:30 PM
Dave Lewellen
"Near-Surface Tornado Dynamics" Wed Mar 25, 2015 03:30 PM
T. N. KRISHNAMURTI
Monsoonal link to the recent Rapid Arctic Ice Melt Wed Apr 01, 2015 03:30 PM
Alex Schenkman
Using High-Resolution Simulations Initialized with Real Data to Understand Storm and Tornado Dynamics Wed Apr 08, 2015 03:30 PM
Dan Cziczo
"Why We Need Both Laboratory and Field Studies to Understand Cirrus Clouds" Wed Apr 15, 2015 03:30 PM
Sharan Majumdar
Predictability and Probabilistic Verification of Tropical Cyclogenesis Wed Apr 29, 2015 03:30 PM
Document Actions