Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Personal tools
You are here: Home News & Events Events Defenses and Oral Comp Talks

Defenses and Oral Comprehensive Talks

Andra Reed -- PhD Oral Comprehensive Exam
"Using downscaled CMIP5 models to perform a long-term analysis of North Atlantic tropical cyclones and their impacts on coastal inundation in New York and New Jersey" Tue Oct 28, 2014 09:00 AM
Astrid Suarez--PhD Oral Comprehensive Exam
"High-resolution Modeling of Wave-turbulence Interactions and Rotor Circulations Impacting the Stable Boundary Layer over Central Pennsylvania" Tue Aug 26, 2014 03:00 PM
Ryan Stauffer -- PhD Oral Comprehensive Exam
"Chemical Model Comparisons with Self-Organizing Map (SOM) Clustered Ozonesonde Records" Mon Aug 18, 2014 01:00 PM
Christopher Melhauser -- PhD Oral Comprehensive Exam
"Understanding the Practical Predictability of Tropical Cyclones: Impact of Observations, Data Assimilation Strategy, and Forecast Model on the Prediction of Hurricane Karl (2010)" Fri Aug 15, 2014 01:00 PM
Erin Munsell -- PhD Oral Comprehensive Exam
"Dynamics and predictability of tropical cyclones evaluated through convection-permitting ensemble analysis and forecasts with airborne radar and sounding observations" Thu Aug 14, 2014 01:00 PM
Daniel Sarmiento -- PhD Oral Comprehensive Exam
"Improving land surface - atmosphere interactions in a WRF/Urban modeling system" Thu Aug 07, 2014 02:00 PM
Ying Pan -- PhD Thesis Defense
"Aerial Dispersal of Particles Emitted Inside Plant Canopies: Application to the Spread of Plant Diseases" Wed Jul 23, 2014 01:00 PM
Alicia Klees-- MS Thesis Defense
"Comparison of the Tornadic and Non-Tornadic Supercells Intercepted by VORTEX2 on 10 June 2010" Thu Jun 26, 2014 09:30 AM
Courtney Laughlin -- MS Thesis Defense
"Evaluation of a Dual-frequency Radar Cloud Liquid Water Content Retrieval Algorithm" Wed Jun 25, 2014 09:00 AM
Jonathan Poterjoy -- PhD Thesis Defense
"Ensemble and hybrid four-dimensional data assimilation for tropical cyclone analysis and prediction" Fri Jun 06, 2014 01:00 PM
Scott Salesky -- PhD Thesis Defense
"Monin-Obukhov similarity and convective organization in the unstable atmospheric boundary layer" Wed Jun 04, 2014 11:00 AM
Brett M. Raczka--Ph.D Thesis Defense
"Improving Terrestrial Carbon Modeling" Wed May 28, 2014 01:00 PM
Stephanie Hay -- MS Thesis Defense
'A global analysis of the atmospheric available energy and its trends" Fri May 02, 2014 09:00 AM
Kyle Imhoff -- MS Thesis Defense
"ENSO Influence on Atlantic Basin Tropical Cyclone Regional Landfall Counts" Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:00 AM
Ashley Warner -- MS Thesis Defense
"Estimating potential biases in calibrating an energy balance model" Fri Apr 11, 2014 09:00 AM
Christopher Hanlon -- PhD Oral Comprehensive Exam
"Automated decision algorithm for field campaign decision support: the DC3 campaign" Wed Apr 09, 2014 08:00 AM
Jennifer Van Der Horn--MS Thesis Defense
"Variation in the mass-dimensional coefficients for mixed phase arctic clouds" Tue Apr 01, 2014 01:00 PM
Ryan Stauffer -- PhD Oral Comprehensive Exam
"Ozonesonde Self-Organizing Maps: Techniques for Classification and Trends at Long-Term Stations" Wed Mar 26, 2014 08:00 AM
Burkely Twiest -- MS Thesis Defense
Spatial and temporal evolution of the nocturnal surface layer in a small, steep watershed Tue Mar 25, 2014 08:30 AM
Bianca Baier -- MS Thesis Defense
"DEVELOPING THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY MEASUREMENT OF OZONE PRODUCTION SENSOR: MOPSv2.0" Thu Feb 13, 2014 01:00 PM
Document Actions