Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Personal tools
You are here: Home News & Events
colloquia-series-button2

 

Support Our Student Organizations
Alexis Herdt and Matt Brothers

Visit our Meteorology Merchandise page for information on how to buy.   All proceeds benefit our student organizations.

 

News and Events

 

 

Upcoming Events
Jan 23, 2015 to Feb 13, 2015 Erickson Discovery Grant Program Summer 2015 Applications are now being accepted for The Erickson Discovery Grants.
Wed Feb 04, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Jason Otkin (Cooperative Institute for Meteorological Satellite Studies (CIMSS)) Using satellite observations for model validation, data assimilation, and drought monitoring
Wed Feb 11, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Yolanda Roberts (NASA Langley Research Center)
Wed Feb 18, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Naomi Altman (Penn State Statistics Department)
Wed Feb 25, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Paul Markowski (Penn State Meteorology) The Tornado Outbreak of May 31, 1985: Looking Back at One of Pennsylvania’s Deadliest Weather Events
Feb 28, 2015 to Mar 01, 2015 GRE weekend preparation course Penn State-UP’s Office of Career Services will be offering its GRE weekend preparation course
Wed Mar 04, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Curtis Alexander (NOAA Earth Systems Research Lab)
Wed Mar 18, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Sonia Lasher-Trapp (University of Illinois)
Wed Mar 25, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Dave Lewellen (University of West Virginia)
Wed Apr 01, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Kim Prather (UC San Diego) "From Flood to Drought: How Do Atmospheric Aerosols Affect Our Climate?"
Wed Apr 08, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Alex Schenkman (University of Oklahoma)
Wed Apr 15, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Dan Cziczo (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Wed Apr 29, 2015 03:30 PM Meteorology Colloqium Sharan Majumdar (University of Miami)
Aug 25, 2015 to Aug 27, 2015 2015 Great Lakes Operational Meteorology Workshop Invitation to 2015 Great Lakes Operational Meteorology Workshop - Grand Rapids, MI August 25-27, 2015
More…
Document Actions